Of Virtue debuts video for “Pictures Of You (Reimagine)”

Michigan metalcore breakouts OF VIRTUE continue their celebration for the newly released Deluxe Edition of their critically celebrated album “What Defines You” that’s out now on SharpTone Records. Today, the band has revealed the video for their new version of “Pictures of You (Reimagine)” featuring Patrick Harney, which is another example of the band’s ability to tear at the heartstrings using one of their fans’ favorite songs.

Commenting on the song, vocalist Tyler Ennis states:

“’Pictures Of You’ is more than just a personal song. I wrote it about losing my sister, however, it’s also for those dealing with the passing of their own loved ones too. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to hold back tears while listening – it has helped me and my family cope, hopefully it helps you too. It’s not just our song – it’s yours too”.

Formed in Lansing, Michigan with the concept of bringing positivity to their listeners, OF VIRTUE came out strong with their 2009 EP “To Breathe Again”. It was this which catapulted them into the ears of many listeners eager for something new, something real. Knowing that they had captured the attention of a fan-base within an exhausted genre, their first full album, “Heartsounds” helped define a message of inspiring people across the globe to find their passion through OF VIRTUE‘s music. The band followed in 2012 with “Learn/Love” a limited release EP. In 2015, the band added more power to their sound via “Salvation” an album that has grown to be a staple for the band‘s sound. After introducing Tyler Ennis as the new vocalist in 2017, the band strived to try something completely different from anything they‘d done before. It was then when the band began their journey towards the new album, “What Defines You“.


1. No Control
2. Alone
3. Suffer
4. Immortal
5. Thanks For Nothing (explicit)
6. Pictures Of You
7. I Won’t Break
8. Surrounded
9. Torn Apart
10. Confide In Me
11. Torn Apart (Acoustic)
12. Pictures Of You (Reimagine) ft. Patrick Harney
13. Thanks For Nothing (Outrun Remix)
14. Suffer (Grit Remix)
15. Alone (Avoid Remix)
16. Ghost Town (B-Side)
17. Death : Reality (B-Side)
For more information on the band, check out their social media:



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.