Young Culture shares new single “Singlemindedteens”

credit: Danny DeRusso

Three-piece alternative rock band Young Culture is back and ready for summer with their new feel-good EP, “Godspeed”. The band has recently shared another single, “Simplemindedteens”. “Godspeed” is set to be released on July 30th via Rude and Equal Vision Records and is available for pre-order here. For more information, please visit:

“’Simplemindedteens’ is an ode to the days when we were growing up”, the band shares. “Learning how to be yourself and discovering new things. Friends, drugs, relationships, memories and mistakes. Everything you’re not so sure you want to tell your future kids about”. They continue: “At times when you’re growing up, things can feel negative. But it feels good to look back at your life in a positive light. Embrace the things you’ve done that make you who you are today. We focused a lot on the acoustic guitar, and swing feel that the song has. Something to sound light and fun”.

After spending nearly every Sunday during the pandemic brainstorming and writing together, childhood friends Alex Magnan (vocals), Gabe Pietrafesa (guitar), and Troy Burchett (guitar) were ready to share the found happiness and love that many people are now being able to experience once again.



‘Godspeed’ Tracklisting:

1. Godspeed
2. Hum
3. Shiver
4. Simplemindedteens
5. Head High (Swim



For more information on the band, follow their social media:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.