Architects – new record “For Those That Wish To Exist” released today

Image credit: Ed Mason

The wait is over! UK Metalcore giants Architects released their 9th studio record “For Those That Wish To Exist” today via Epitaph. It follows their Top 10 record “Holy Hell” from 2018, which dealt with the tragic loss of the bands’ guitarist and brother Tom Searle.

The first few releases from the record – Dead ButterfliesAnimals and Black Lungs – all have a few million views already on Youtube. Their latest single ‘Meteor’ was released only a few days ago:

The band was joined by special guests Mike Kerr (Royal Blood), Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro) and Winston McCall (Parkway Drive) on FTTWTE.

The album is self-produced and deals with how to proceed with planet Earth despite the continuing, slow destruction by its human inhabitants. The Brits were always pretty open on their cooperation with Sea Shepherd (Sam Carter is an ambassador for Sea Shepherd), their open critic on foxhunts as well as the production of sustainable merchandise.

But despite the partly hopeless situation, the band doesn’t give up the fierce fight and looks hopefully ahead. So drummer and songwriter Dan Searle comments:

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
2. Black Lungs
3. Giving Blood
4. Discourse Is Dead
5. Dead Butterflies
6. An Ordinary Extinction
7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
8. Flight Without Feathers
9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe



For more information on Architects, visit:





Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.