Cage The Elephant replace Queens of the Stone Age for Outside Lands Festival!


Cage the Elephant set to perform at Outside Lands Festival.

Unfortunately, due to an injury  Queens of the Stone Age’s previously announced appearance August 12 at Outside Lands has been cancelled. Queens apologize for any inconvenience caused & look forward to returning to the Bay Area at a later date. We are happy to announce that Cage The Elephant will now be joining the Saturday, August 12 lineup at Outside Lands. One thing is certain, you don’t want to miss their set at Outside Lands. We have seen Cage several times and they never disappoint! Their high energy sets are awe-inspiring!

Cage The Elephant release new album.

Cage The Elephant have just released their new album, UNPEELED on July 28th via RCA Records. The new album was recorded over a series of intimate shows in cities including Los Angeles, Washington DC, Knoxville, and Nashville where the band performed in a stripped-down arrangement with a string quartet and additional percussion. Unpeeled features twenty-one tracks: eighteen curated songs from their past four albums plus three reimagined versions of existing songs. Said front man Matt Shultz about the inspiration behind the album:

“Many times you’re adding sonic layers looking for something to hide behind, and what you don’t realize is that that vulnerability and that nakedness might be the most compelling and interesting thing about the song.” 

Watch their live video of Sweetie Little Jean.

They have released a live performance video for their song Sweet Little Jean which is off the new album. The song was recorded live by the band at their sold-out, hometown show at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium . Check out the video here:

Pick up the album today! 

Unpeeled Track Listing
01 Cry Baby
02 Whole Wide World
03 Sweetie Little Jean
04 Spiderhead
05 Take It Or Leave It
06 Too Late To Say Goodbye
07 Punchin’ Bag
08 Shake Me Down
09 Telescope 
10 Instant Crush
11 Trouble
12 Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
13 Rubber Ball
14 Aberdeen
15 Golden Brown
16 Cold Cold Cold
17 How Are You True
18 Come A Little Closer
19 Back Against The Wall
20 Cigarette Daydreams       
21 Right Before My Eyes

Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.