Sydney Sprague releases new song and video and announces record release date

Sydney Sprague has announced her brand new album “maybe i will see you at the end of the world” due out February 26th and released her new song and music video for “steve” out now. The 28-year-old, who recently signed to Rude Records, carries the same fire, creativity, and wit of her 90’s pop idols, combined with her familiar-yet-surprising hooks and hard-hitting, topical lyrics.

“The true story of ‘Steve’ is me getting fed up with my whole life and starting over” explains Sydney on the song. “I was stuck in a dead-end job, surrounded by toxic friends and a failing relationship, living in an apartment I hated. I wrote this song at my breaking point, when I was finally like, enough, and I cut all of the bad out of my life”.

Fans can also check out the song and acoustic video for “i refuse to die”, which was released last week.

While the song was written before the nightmare that is 2020, Sydney could feel the negative energy looming and this song was written as a manifestation. The previous year felt too good to be true and the suspicion and paranoia at the onslaught of something terrible coming was bound to happen. “This song is a desperate wish for good luck” explains Sydney. “but looking around at the world it feels like it didn’t work”.

Sydney Sprague makes music for the end of the world. With everything seemingly imploding in on itself, there’s one thing we can all try to be – authentic – and it’s the one word that best describes Sydney’s songwriting.


  1. i refuse to die
  2. object permanence
  3. steve
  4. you have to stop
  5. quitter
  6. staircase failure
  7. wrongo
  8. what u want
  9. time is gone
  10. end of the world


You can pre-order ‘maybe i will see you at the end of the world’ now at

For more information on Sydney Sprague, follow her social media


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.