The Rumjacks release “Bloodsoaked In Chorus”

Worldwide Celtic Punk heroes The Rumjacks have released “Bloodsoaked in Chorus”, the riotous second single off their forthcoming “Brass For Gold” EP, due out on February 11th. In the true nature of a lovesick songwriter, “Bloodsoaked in Chorus” is a ska anthem that belts out in passion. Irish instruments replace the traditional horn section with the song perfectly blending two genres.

The follow-up to their critically acclaimed and commercially successful 2021 fifth studio album “Hestia” (which introduced new singer/songwriter Mike Rivkees on lead vocals and rejuvenated the band’s collaborative spirit, and marked an explosive new era of energy and creative release), the upcoming “Brass For Gold” EP finds The Rumjacks capitalizing off their new sense of artistry.

“After the amazing response we had from Hestia’s release, we knew we had to back it up, do it justice and show we aren’t messing around with any of this” says bassist Johnny McKelvey.

The “Brass For Gold” EP is a clear representation of a band finding a new voice and making sure that voice is heard as loud as possible. Grounded by the eclectic Celtic punk sound that The Rumjacks have become synonymous with, “Brass For Gold” sees the band dig deeper into their ska and hard rock influences, all the while holding onto the defiant energy that ignites their sound. While “Hestia” had the band conquering a global pandemic in order to record, “Brass For Gold” saw the boys united in person for the first time. Producing a sound that is seamless and cohesive.

“”Brass for Gold” is as much as an EP can possibly offer and still be called an EP. In true Rumjacker fashion, these songs represent a variety of different stories. The topics range from lovesick nostalgia, to misfortunate war heroes, and a few lighthearted drinking songs for good measure” Rivkees says “While some EP’s tend to be quite experimental, “Brass for Gold” represents a solid continuation of the newly reformed Rumjacks. Once again stating (almost literally in some of the lyrics) we are passionate and dedicated songwriters”.

From the raucous comradery of first single “One For The Road” to the crashing crescendo of “Blinding Flashes” to the confident sentimentality of “Falling Back”, the cumulative energy of “Brass For Gold” sees the band communicate one thing loud and clear.

“Brass For Gold” can be pre-ordered here.



01. Bounding Main
02. Bloodsoaked in Chorus
03. One for the Road
04. Kicking Soles
05. On a Somber Saturday
06. Across the Water
07. Blinding Flashes
08. Falling Back


The Rumjacks will be out on tour through the US supporting Dropkick Murphys on their St. Patrick’s Day tour 2022. The German tour dates from Dec. 2021 have been postponed to June 2022. Don’t miss you chance to see the band live.











For more information on the band, follow their social media:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.