Today our BottleRock Napa Featured Artist Royel Otis releases debut album

Today for our BottleRock Napa featured artist, we bring to you Royel Otis. This Australian guitar-pop duo from Sydney took us by storm last year when we first heard their track Sofa King. We loved their sound and were instantly hooked, impatiently waiting for them to come to the Bay Area.  We were so excited to see that they will be performing at BottleRock Napa 2024!

Today, Royel Otis released their debut album Pratts & Pain. About the album,

The album is named after our favourite pub in Streatham that we would go to when we were recording with Dan Carey. Dan would ask us to record vocals, and we’d say, ‘Just give us half an hour, we’re popping to Pratts & Payne’, and we’d have a pint, a few shots, and get some lyrics down.

One of our favourites from the album is Foam, an ode to all those who need their mouths washed out with soap. It’s ok if you don’t understand some things just don’t look back in anger.

Check out Foam here:

The album was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dan Carey (Wet Leg), PRATTS & PAIN is the first jewel in the crown for Otis Pavlovic and Royel Maddell. The album brings a blend of alternative edge and melodic pop indie and is sure to please a variety of genre lovers.

Album Tracklisting

  • 1. Adored
  • 2. Fried Rice
  • 3. Foam
  • 4. Sonic Blue
  • 5. Heading For The Door
  • 6. Velvet
  • 7. IHYSM
  • 8. Molly
  • 9. Daisy Chain
  • 10. Glory to Glory
  • 11. Always Always
  • 12. Big Ciggie

In addition to their set at BottleRock Napa they will be out on a North American Tour. Check out the dates below:

Make sure to visit the social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.