Kat Von D announces European tour dates for 2022

Gifted multi-hyphenate Kat Von D will bring her ‘Love Made Me Do It’ Tour to Europe next Spring with tickets now on general sale on http://Katvond.com.

The multi-city tour is set to start in North America earlier in the year, with the dates covering three months and two continents, joining Kat on tour will be her full band; Gregg Foreman AKA Mr. Pharmacist (synth 1/Cat Power, The Gossip), Sammi Doll (synth 2/IAMX) and Brynn Route (contortionist), while opening the shows will be electronic rock outfit Prayers. The upcoming tour will feature the opportunity to meet and hang out with Kat Von D and her band through Meet & Greet and VIP upgrade packages.

Translating the essence of Kat’s music and the album’s underlying themes of love, loss, and loneliness for the live stage will be renowned visual artist Linda Strawberry, known for her work as Smashing Pumpkins’ Creative Director – who also directed the music video for Kat’s second single ‘I Am Nothing’. The on-stage production, designed to be visually dramatic and musically thrilling sees Kat Von D and her band opening the show by commanding the stage with a stark, shadowy black and white color scheme before returning from an interlude draped in vibrant red, exploding into brilliant color, while in the second half of the show Contortionist Brynn Route keeps the attention high with a hypnotic performance of her acrobatic pole movements. The visuals beautifully pair with the synth-wave driven, darkwave-laced music to transform each performance into gothic cyberpunk worlds in which fans can lose themselves in during the concert.

Since beginning an electrifying new chapter in her career with the release of her debut album, ‘Love Made Me Do It’, last August, Kat has poured her soul into this long-awaited project, and after completing a West Coast tour last Autumn, the talented artist has released a series of remixes for the album’s single ‘Exorcism’, culminating with the release of the remix EP ‘Exorcisms’, with its Deluxe version including additional reworks and a haunting piano version released last week, on the same day of her global live stream event ‘The Love Made Me Do It Experience!’, in partnership with Moment House.

In addition to the synth-laced lead single, ‘Exorcism’, other darkwave bops released include ‘I Am Nothing’, ‘Enough’, and ‘Fear You’. The LP features collaborations with Dave Grohl, Linda Perry, Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio), Peter Murphy (Bauhaus), Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Ladyhawke, and Charo.


Tracklist for ‘Love Made Me Do It’:
1. Intro
2. Vanish
3. Enough
4. Exorcism
5. Protected (Feat. Peter Murphy)
6. Fear You
7. I Am Nothing
8. Lost At Sea
9. Interlude
10. Pretending
11. Easier Sung Than Said
12. The Calling (Feat. Robert Harvey and Vampira)


For more information on Kat Von D, follow her social media:








Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.