Rex Brown releases music video for his new track, Buried Alive off solo album

Rex Brown will release Smoke On This… on July 28th, 2017 via Entertainment One Music (eOne Music).   Rex has released a music video for the third single off his upcoming LP.  The video was directed by  Justin Reich (Zakk Wylde, Ace Frehley) and Rex comments, “Justin once again did a fantastic job. The video captures every bit of emotion I had when I was writing the song as it’s a very personal song for me.”

The video was shot in Nashville, TN where the record itself was recorded and produced. Rex’s bandmates are also featured in the video. Lance Harvill, who also co-wrote most of the LP with Brown plays lead guitar. Joe Shadid plays rhythm guitar and longtime friend of Brown’s and Type O Negative member Johnny Kelly plays drums. Caleb Sherman can be seen on Keys and lap steel as well.

Check out his new video here:

Buried Alive (Official Video) by Rex Brown on VEVO.

You can head over to the following link for pre-orders:

1. Lone Rider
2. Crossing Lines
3. Buried Alive
4. Train Song
5. Get Yourself Alright
6. Fault Line
7. What Comes Around…
8. Grace
9. So Into You
10. Best Of Me
11. One Of these Days

This album truly brings the spotlight on the great musicianship of Rex Brown. Rex comments about the album,

“My motto these days is ‘Shake some shit up. I’ve had my ups and downs, like anybody in this business. I wanted to feel like a true artist again, where I can write and record songs without worrying about any of the bullshit.” 

Make sure to visit his social media sites and stay up to date on the latest  news.

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.