GRETA VAN FLEET delivers stellar performance in Sacramento on final Dreams In Gold tour


One thing is certain Greta Van Fleet holds a special place for us.  Their music back in 2017 was not only the soundtrack to our tumultuous ups and downs but it was what provided healing for us as we lost our home and business during the Santa Rosa 2017 Wildfires.  We have enjoyed the journey and growth through their music in the past several years and with the new songs, they have continued to grow in every way. We recently caught Greta Van Fleet in Sacramento at the Golden1 Center for their final performance on the Dreams in Gold (DIG) tour.  It was an epic show that not only was the perfect way to close out the DIG era, but ushered us in to the next phase of their musical journey.

The show kicked off with a killer set by one of our faves, two-time Grammy nominated band,  The Rival Sons.  The crowd rocked out to their energetic set and they treated them to a performance of their new song, Rapture which is off their upcoming album, “Darkfighter”, now due on June 2, 2023.  Check out a few photos from their set by our Rockin Ryan:

At 9:00 the crowd went wild as Greta Van Fleet took the stage for what would be their final DIG performance.  The set kicked off with the adrenaline fueled Built by Nations and then continued with my personal favorite, Black Smoke Rising.  That is the song that kept us going day after day as we sifted through of what our life used to be after the Tubbs Fire.  It was emotional and cathartic for us as the music of Greta Van Fleet continues to heal.

Just as the nostalgia was beginning to hold me captive, GVF played Falling Sky, the first of four new songs on the set. The song pulled me back in to the present as I was held captive by their performance and their impeccable stage presence. It was a time for healing, for moving forward and the new music of GVF did just that. The energy ramped up even more as Safari Song took the stadium by storm and everyone was singing along and reciprocated the energy that GVF gave to them.

Even though it was the end of the DIG era, they played three more new songs that had us all anxiously excited for their new album.

  • Built by Nations
  • Black Smoke Rising
  • The Falling Sky
  • Safari Song – Drum Solo
  • Caravel
  • Heat Above
  • Light My Love
  • Indigo Streak
  • Sacred the Thread
  • The Weight of Dreams


  • Farewell for Now
  • Highway Tune


The 2 hour set flew by as the band gave their 150% on each and every track. The night concluded with a banner dropping that said STARCATCHER and they welcomed us to the new era of their music. YES! We are ready! You can head over  here and pre-save!  You can feel the music come alive in the photos by our Rockin Ryan:

We will continue to bring you updates on their new music. Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.