Aviva announces new album and shares new video for “Hypnotized”

Following the debut of her YA novel “SELF/LESS” the Australia-born artist AViVA announces her sophomore album “Volume II” out on October 28th. “Volume II” spotlights her immersive and electrifying brand of alt-pop. An unfiltered look at the ‘outsider experience’ and showcases the uncompromising originality that’s earned AViVA a passionate global following in recent years.

With its moody backdrop of hip-hop meets rock beats and alt-infused melodies, “Volume II” sets its emotionally vivid lyrics to infectious sing-song melodies. AViVA trademark vocal performances, flaunt her effortless flow and fierce yet vulnerable presence as she makes her message is clear in this album.

AViVA implores her listeners to be themselves as she encourages them to continue expressing themselves and taking ownership of their uniqueness. Her fans, self-titled “OUTSiDERS” relate to her emotional lyrics and find power in her songs as she explores the challenges of friendship and feelings of isolation and the self-empowerment that comes from loving yourself for who you are. AViVA’s music speaks a powerful message about taking ownership of labels, and this is explored even more in her debut YA novel “SELF/LESS”.

A multidisciplinary artist, AViVA has just released her debut novel “SELF/LESS” via Macmillan this past month. Set within a closed society in which all forms of self-expression and creativity are outlawed, the book follows its 17-year-old protagonist Teddy as she rebels against her upbringing and discovers a secret world beneath the walled-in city where she was raised. According to AViVA, “SELF/LESS” fulfills a longtime mission of creating her own distinct multiverse that seamlessly merges music and literature- Her two passions.

About AViVA

Since first emerging with her 2017 single “GRRRLS”, AViVA has explored themes of control and isolation by way of her boldly magnetic form of emo-pop/alt-rock. Driven by a mission of uplifting and uniting outcasts everywhere, the Sydney-born, LA Based multidisciplinary artist has built up a strong community of fans she lovingly refers to as “Outsiders”. An unstoppable creative force, she spent 2021 releasing new music while gearing up to deliver her debut novel “SELF/LESS” Pan Macmillan (available now.) Along with amassing over 80 million streams a month, she’s surpassed three billion combined streams to date (in addition to racking up over a billion YouTube views in 2020 alone). AViVA has previously shared the stage with the likes of YUNGBLUD, Pale Waves, Tonight Alive, and Poppy.

“Volumes II” can be pre-ordered here. The novel “SELF/LESS” can be pre-ordered here.


‘Volume II’ Tracklisting:

1) Rules
2) Hypnotized
3) Evil
4) Wicked
5) Queen Of The Freaks
6) Cursed
7) Antihero
8) Houdini
9) Unbreakable
10) Twisted
11) Demons



For more information on AViVA, follow her social media:







Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.