Lord Of The Lost share new song and video for “Priest” – new record announced

Over the last few weeks, German Dark Metal band Lord Of The Lost teased their fans with photos, a new band logo and finally a new song “The Death Of All Colours“. Today, they shared another brand new track – “Priest”.

LORD OF THE LOST on the new single and video:
“With ‘Priest’, we dive deep into a visual world that is meant to convey the very core emotion of the upcoming album, JUDAS, to the viewer. This comes along with a story that leaves room for many means of interpretation while keeping the purpose of the album concept. The artist XELANAH shines as the protagonist here, symbolically representing the emotional tension of the figure of Judas Iscariot. That role will also appear and continue in further videos, just like you know it from, for example, AEROSMITH. The song itself manages to unite all the emotion and soundscape that makes up the album – a cinematic trailer for the ears. And even a deliberately placed GENESIS quote from the mouth of Judas himself is suddenly seen in a completely new light.”
With sharing the new band logo, it became obvious that there’s also a new record in the making. Today the band announced the release date of their upcoming 7th studio record ‘Judas’. It will be released July 2nd via Napalm Records. The double album along with special bundles and exclusive merch can be pre-ordered here.
“Don’t judge a book by its cover. This sentence could hardly apply any better to someone in theological history than to the figure of Judas Iscariot, who represents only one thing at first glance: Betrayal. If you take a closer look, almost endless possibilities of interpretation open up here: from “Judas the murderer” to “Judas the redeemer” and “Judas the actual martyr”, who, if you believe in it, could only find room in hell for his salvific betrayal after dying for what he did, in complete contrast to Jesus Christ. This field of tension and the apocryphal writings of the “Gospel of Judas” are the basis for a double album that not only illuminates the dark and light side of history, but above all the grey areas in between, in which we move emotionally and ideologically throughout our lives and try to find our place.”

Tracking list:

CD 1:
01 Priest
02 For They Know Not What They Do
03 Your Star Has Led You Astray
04 Born with a Broken Heart
05 The 13th
06 In the Field of Blood
07 2000 Years a Pyre
08 Death Is Just a Kiss Away
09 The Heart Is a Traitor
10 Euphoria
11 Be Still and Know
12 The Death of All Colours
CD 2:
01 The Gospel of Judas
02 Viva Vendetta
03 Argent
04 The Heartbeat of the Devil
05 And it Was Night
06 My Constellation
07 The Ashes of Flowers
08 Iskarioth
09 A War Within
The day after the record release the band will have their ‘Sinister Summer Stream’ – tickets can already be purchased here.
For more information on the band, follow their social media:
~ Alex

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.