Trashboat release new single “Bad Entertainment”

One of the UK’s quickest rising bands, Trash Boat, released their newest track “Bad Entertainment” featuring spitfire vocalist/bassist Milkie Way of the up and coming metalcore duo WARGASM via Hopeless Records today. Fans can stream “Bad Entertainment (Feat. Milkie Way)” now at

Frontman Tobi Duncan shares this on the meaning of today’s release:

“Media these days seems to be dead set on constructing a binary rather than accurately representing current events. It’s a divisive means of forcing people to make a choice between one extreme or the other. In or out, us or them. It’s so easily curated and it knows it’s audience. It’s an entertainment medium like any other, driven by ratings, views and money.

You watch one channel, read one paper and have one ‘understanding’ of the goings on in the world, not knowing that it has been hand crafted to fit a specific ethos and keep you compliant. Gone are the days (if they ever existed) of objectivity, there’s too much nuance in the world for any one person to truly understand it all.m, yet people believe they understand the world from an hour of TV a day to make judgements on their peers. It’s a farce”.

On the inclusion of Milkie Way, Duncan adds:

“We never imagined what Milkie would bring to this song, she truly elevated it to one of the best tracks on the album. She’s a total star is going to take over this game”.

“Bad Entertainment (Feat. Milkie Way)” joins previously released singles “Don’t You Feel Amazing?”, “Silence Is Golden” and “He’s So Good” from the forthcoming album “Don’t You Feel Amazing?”.

Don’t You Feel Amazing? tracklist

1. Don’t You Feel Amazing?
2. Silence Is Golden
3. Bad Entertainment (feat. Milkie Way)
4. Love Without Needing
5. He’s So Good
6. Vertigo
7. Alpha Omega (feat. Kamiyada+)
8. Idios
9. Cannibal
10. Live Like A King Die Like An Animal
11. All I Can Never Be
12. Synthetic Sympathy
13. Maladaptive Daydreaming


For more information on Trash Boat, follow their social media:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.