We Came As Romans – new record “Darkbloom” out TODAY

Metalcore legends We Came As Romans released their new album “Darkbloom” today. It’s their first new album in five years and also the first one after the passing of Kyle Pavone. So it’s safe to say, this record was highly anticipated.

Speaking on the highly anticipated news of the release of their new album, We Came As Romans guitarist, Josh Moore shares:

“We are so excited to finally be able to announce the release of our next record Darkbloom. This will be our first record in five years, and we want to thank you all for being patient with us as we were figuring out if we could, and how we could continue moving forward as a band. We wrote this record about all the feelings we felt, and all the emotional places we lived in, navigating the loss of our brother Kyle. Every song is about a different part of our lives over the past few years, an insight to the struggles we had, and how we were able to make it to where we are now. We hope you all can take a deep dive into these songs and connect with us – and if you’re feeling any of the ways we did, we hope these songs can help you push forward. This record is dedicated to Kyle – we’ll never forget you, and we will never stop saying your name”.


Track list:

1 Darkbloom
2 Plagued 
3 Black Hole 
4 Daggers 
5 Golden 
6 One More Day
7 Doublespeak
8 The Anchor
9 Holding the Embers
10 Promise You


The record has ten tracks, each of them a banger. This is by far one of my favorite releases this year. Though you can clearly feel the band suffered a heavy loss, the tracks also show that they have found a way to cope. After the loss of a bandmate, every band is at a breaking point. We Came As Romans certainly found their way back!

For more information on the band, follow their social media:





(Source: KINDA)

~ Alex


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.