Interview with As It Is as they bring their fun pop punk set to Regency Ballroom, San Francisco


Last night As It Is kicked off the SUM 41 “Don’t Call It a Sum Back Tour” at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco. The sold out venue was filling up just as they hit the stage. They got the crowd ready for a night of high energy and endless adrenaline.  As It Is treated the fans to a couple  of their new songs which are off okay., their upcoming new album which is set for a January 20th, 2017.

It was great to see so many of the fans singing along to Pretty Little Distance and Okay. The band continued to receive a welcome reception from the fans, many who said they were seeing them play for the first time. It is certain that they  have been winning crowds over on this tour as everyone got in the mood to jump, move and have a great time. Check out photos of their set by our Rockin Ryan:

We had the chance to chat with singer Patty Walters shortly before their set and we are pleased to bring you the interview here:

You can pre-order the new album by heading over to iTunes here: or pick up some cool merch bundles here:

As It Is is:

  • Andy Westhead – Guitar
  • Benjamin Langford-Biss- Guitar/Vocals
  • Patrick Foley – Drums
  • Patty Walters – Vocals
  • Ali Testo – Bass

Check out their fun nostalgic video for Pretty Little Distance:

Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

Information & Links:




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.