Electronic Hardcore band I Capture Castle is our Band of the Day



For today’s Band of the Day I wanted to invite you to check out a band that is making a name for itself with their unique blend of electronic hardcore metal. They are I Capture Castle from Utah and are set to release a new EP Daydreamers this year. Their passion and determination to make music that is not simply categorized by a genre checkbox, has led them to rapidly grow their fanbase. They have recently released a new single/music video for their song, Paper Walls which is off their upcoming EP Daydreamer. The song will definitely  have you excited for their new EP.

I Capture Castle is:

  • Marcus Gressman- Vocals
  • Donny West- Drums
  • Jesse Moran- Guitar
  • Keaton Stewart- Lead Guitar
  • Travis Mckell- Bass
  • Cody Taylor- Vocals

  • Genre:  Electronic, Hardcore, Metal
  • Location: Salt Lake City, UT
  • Feature: An electric cocktail of hardcore meshed with electronics and metal tones to create a vibrant energetic new sound. Imagine if you will, a threesome featuring the vocals of Suicide Silence, heavy growls of early Asking Alexandria and the electronics and synths of maybe Motionless in White. It is not only a heavy dose of hard hitting metal but with rich layers of electronica that invites the listener to a frenzy of  dance driven pop. Definitely a sound that will have this band garnering the attention from across the genre boundaries, leading them into the wide open space of fresh new music for the masses.
  • Current release: 2011 release Overture available on  iTunes

Song to check out: Slice of Life (featuring Tyler Carter of Issues) available as a single on iTunes

Video to check out:  Paper Walls off upcoming EP Daydreamers


So be sure to pick up their current release, Rented World on iTunes   and check the dates below to see if you will be catching them out on tour. Make sure to check out their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news. We will see if we can bring you an in interview soon.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.