Worhol, direct descendants of Andy Warhol release teaser video for new symphonic rock album

Our Spotlight band today is a symphonic rock band featuring descendants of Andy Warhol. Worhol was formed back in 2013 when lead singer Worhol and her father Larry Worhol decided they wanted to follow their dream together as a team. They both had degrees in music and having a classical background gave them the foundation in writing their style of music; symphonic and theatrical rock. It works great and sounds awesome.

Worhol are set to release a full length album, The Awakening on July 14th. Vocalist Ashley comments about the album,

This album is a chance for us as musicians to open up our hearts and souls to those who listen. We strive for a never ending mission to bring hope and truth back into this world. Through our music we will awaken people to a new era of music. An era that will lead them to their sanctuary.

‘Worhol’s music can be best described as symphonic and theatrical with Larry being the guitarist as well as the orchestral composer and Ashley being professionally trained. Since Ashley and Larry are kin to Andy Warhol they decided to keep the band name in the family. Once Worhol was set they reached out and found the rest of the members of the band; Craig Malinowski (bassist) and Marty Naul (drummer).’

To get you revved up for this musical gem, they have released a teaser video of select songs off the album. Check it out here:

Check out the album art and tracklist below:

1. Voices from Above
2. Bowing Before You
3. Time to Say Goodbye
4. Already Forgotten
5. Rage and Revenge
6. In This Town
7. We, The Abused
8. Jurisdiction
9. Is This What’s Left of Me
10. The Darkness

Make sure to pre-order the album and visit their social media sites for the latest news.

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.