RadioBlack set to release debut self-titled album on May 12th!


Rockers RadioBlack have announced that their debut self-titled album will be released on May 12th and you can pre-order it NOW! The album includes their single, Nothing is Permanent. Check out the track here:


Lead singer TJ Courtney comments about the album,

We put every ounce of ourselves into this album, and we couldn’t be more excited to release it. We tried to make a real record – not just a few singles with a bunch of filler in between. We wanted this to be a record you can pop in your car, push play, and just drive. No destination necessary, just you and the music,” lead singer TJ Courtney shares.We grew up doing this with our favorite albums and did our best to capture that spirit. We also wanted to pay tribute to the 90’s bands that got us so excited about music when we were young. I think it’s rare nowadays for a band to strip its influences down to the ones that grabbed you and made you love music for the first time.

You can pre-order the album now by heading over to their website: Check out the track listing below:

1. “See Myself Out”
2. “Sunny Daze”
3. “Into The Sky”
4. “Run Away”
5. “Enemies”
6. “Can’t Stop”
7. “Thread (I Am)”
8. “Am I Awake”
9. “Reinvent”
10. “Moment’s Weakness”
11. “Nothing Is Permanent”
12. “Wrong Places”

You can catch RadioBlack out on tour:

  • 4/18 – Macomb, IL @ Western Illinois University
  • 4/19 – Indianapolis, IN @ Butler University
  • 4/19 – Bloomington, IN @ Indiana University
  • 4/20 – Bowling Green, OH @ Bowling Green State University
  • 4/21 – Detroit, MI @ D.I.M.E.
  • 4/21 – Bowling Green, OH @ BGSU Festival
  • 4/24 – Syracuse, NY @ Syracuse University
  • 4/25 – Lowell, MA @ UMass Lowell
  • 4/27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Drexel University
  • 4/28 – Washington, D.C. @ American University


RadioBlack is lead by singer/guitarist TJ Courtney, whose vocals and melodic songwriting blend grunge and 90’s inspired alternative rock. With drummer Derek Gledhill (founding member of Smile Empty Soul) and bassist Hayato Takano, a seasoned touring player, the ensemble makes for a powerhouse trio.
Prior to this new line-up, TJ recorded tracks at the Foo Fighters’ private recording facility, Studio 606, with producer John “Lou” Lousteau and a lineup of studio players including Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy), Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction), and Mick Murphy (My Ruin, Chevy Metal). The production team was rounded out by Fireball Ministry front-man and “Sound City” documentary producer Jim Rota, and Brad Smith of Blind Melon. The recordings have since evolved into Radioblack’s debut album – a head-banging and energetic collection of tracks.

So get your pre-orders in and make sure to visit their social media sites.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.