Pop Evil release new single ‘Set Me Free’

Pop Evil introduced their new single “Set Me Free” today and announce the release of their 6th record “Versatile”, which will be out May 21st on Entertainment One (eONe).

With the release of their new record, the rock giants from Michigan shine with versatility, which emerged with the single releases Let The Chaos ReignWork and Breathe Again. The latter storming the top 10 Rock charts, following their previous #1 hits “Walking Lions”, “Footsteps”, “Deal With The Devil”, “Trenches” and “Torn To Pieces”, which achieved gold with the RIAA. With the new single “Set Me Free”, the band convince with a great riff paired with a hooking vocal line from singer Leigh Kakaty. Thereby Pop Evil embody stamina and positivity, two things that right now are more important than ever!

“We are very excited to announce our sixth studio album is being released May 21,” announce POP EVIL in a joint statement. “‘Versatile’ is available for pre-order now! With this launch we are releasing a brand-new track from the album, ‘Set Me Free,’ which embodies the challenging times the world has faced this past year. We are very proud & humbled to see our current single ‘Breathe Again’ trending Top 5 on the Rock Radio charts, and the video being embraced by our fans. We can’t wait for you all to hear the rest of the album, as we feel it’s our strongest to date.”

VERSATILE Cover Artwork by Pedro Correa (https://pedrocorrea.com)


VERSATILE Tracklist:

1. Let The Chaos Reign
2. Set Me Free
3. Breathe Again
4. Work
5. Inferno
6. Stronger (The Time Is Now)
7. Raise Your Flag
8. Human Nature
9. Survivor
10. Worst In Me
11. Same Blood
12. Fire Inside



For more information on the band, follow their social media:









Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.