Mason Hill release new single “Find My Way”

Glasgow rock band Mason Hill released their new single “Find My Way” through 7hz Recording (ADA). In September their first single “Against The Wall” was released. By now this song has over 110.000 streams and over 250 plays on the radio in Europe.

Lead-singer Scott Taylor on the new single:

Find My Way is definitely our most ‘Balls-To-The-Wall’ rock track so far. We know from road testing this one that it will get people head banging and the blood pumping. It’s a track about using anger and determination to get your life back on the right course, something we’ve all had to deal with in one way or another, especially in 2020!”

The new song is taken from their upcoming debut record “Against The Wall”, which will be released on March 5th, 2021. It can already be pre-ordered here ->

Guitarist James Bird said:

“We really wanted to create a memorable and collectible physical release package for our debut album. We’ve gone a bit mad and created the ultimate vinyl junkie dream with multiple coloured vinyl versions, a picture disk, bonus tracks and all sorts of weird and wonderful bundles! It’s a far cry from the digital world we all love but it harks back to the smell and touch of old school rock ‘n’ roll”.

The debut record from Mason Hill took a long time in the making and was recorded in November 2019 in the Riverside Studios in Glasgow, whereby the singer Scott Taylor later travelled to New York to record his parts in the legendary Electric Ladyland Studios. The album was mixed by Chris Sheldon (Biffy Clyro, The Foo Fighters).


  1. Reborn
  2. No Regret
  3. Against The Wall
  4. Broken Son
  5. DNA
  6. Who We Are
  7. Find My Way
  8. Hold On
  9. Out Of Reach
  10. We Prax
  11. Where I Belong
  12. Reborn (Reprise)



Mason Hill from Glasgow went, like many rock bands before, on a long and rocky path until they found the attention they’ve been hoping for so long.

The early days of the band reach back to 2008, when students Scott Taylor and James Bird met and realized they both had the same Rock ‘n’ Roll dream. In 2013 by and by Mason Hill was formed with additional band members Craid McFetridge on drums, bass player Matthew Ward and Marc Montgomery on guitar. One might ask, why it took eight years until Mason Hills debut album is released. The details of that story are rather for a private conversation…but you can say the quintet surely hasn’t been the first young and euphoric band with great expectations that fell for empty promises from business people. The experience was brutally disillusioning: “We didn’t know if, after everything we went through, there will still be a band”, James Bird admits freely.

The band collected 16.000 British Pounds through loyal fans with Kickstarter and in November 2019 they recorded 11 songs in the Riverside Studios in Glasgow.

“I don’t believe that there’s another band in the scene, that went through nearly as much as we did”, says James Bird without bitterness. “With this record, so many personal sacrifices have been made and therefore this record means everything to us. I’m happy that we can finally share it with the world.”

The time for drawbacks and deprivations are over now. Mason Hill are where they belong and their journey begins now….

Make sure to follow the band on social media and also check out their first single “Against The Wall”



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.